Introduction

Roles

Back

Deleting roles

You can delete a Role by going to Company -> Roles and clicking the red cross for the Role you want to delete.


Deleting a Role will not delete any shifts or employees associated with that Role. The shifts that were associated with that Role will be marked as being assigned to a deleted role.

We recommend you edit those shifts to have a different role in order to prevent unexpected behaviour, and so the shifts are included in filtered reports.

Start Your Free Trial

Try RotaCloud free for 14 days. No credit card required!